

# Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting Minutes

December 13, 2022 Via Teams

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair

David Harris, Tennessee, Vice Chair

Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Secretary/Treasurer Jennifer Aglubat, Washington, Member-at-Large

Harvey Aikman, Texas, Member-at-Large Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Member-at-Large

Daniel Markels, APTA, Ex Officio Michele Thorman, FSBPT, Ex Officio

**LEGAL COUNSEL PRESENT:** Ken Brody

**Doug Wolfberg** 

**COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT:** Jeffrey Rosa, Compact Administrator

FSBPT STAFF PRESENT: William Hatherill, Chief Executive Officer

Susan Newman, Chief Operating Officer Linda Michelsen, Chief Financial Officer Richard Woolf, Chief Professional Officer

**INVITED GUESTS PRESENT:** Laurie Kendall-Ellis

Ankur Ponda Mike Collins

Call to Order

The meeting was called to Order at 10:03 AM, ET by Chair Arney.

Approval of Minutes from October 19, 2022, Meeting

Minutes approved

**Public Comment** 

No public comment offered.

#### Memorandum of Understanding with FSBPT

**Motion:** The Executive Board moved to approve the Memorandum of Understanding with FSBPT. **Motion passed** 

## Draft Strategic Plan

Ankur Ponda and Mike Collins with McKinley Advisors reviewed the draft 2023-2027 Strategic Plan.

**Motion:** The Executive Board moved to approve the 2023-2027 Strategic Plan as modified. **Motion** passed.

## **Committee Appointments**

**Motion:** The Executive Board moved to appoint the following individuals to the following committees and task forces. **Motion passed.** 

#### **Compliance Committee**

- Sherri Paru (OR): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2024
- Stephen Curley (KY): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2024
- Nate Brown (CO): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2024
- Kelly Berry (OK): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Karen McIntyre (OH): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Bernardine Evans (DC): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Corie Tillman Wolf Executive Board Liaison

#### **Elections Committee**

- Venus Vendoures Walsh (IA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2024
- Gerri Gryzbek (PA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023

#### **Finance Committee**

- Gerry Gryzbek (PA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2024
- Phil Haworth (OR): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2024
- Ellen Roeber (NC): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Justin Berry (ND): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Missy Anthony (OH): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Kathy Arney Executive Board Liaison

#### **Rules & Bylaws Committee**

- Anne Thompson (GA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2024
- Kelley Palmatier (VA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2024
- Oday Lavergne (LA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2024
- Stephen Curley (KY): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Erin Hofmeyer (OH): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Nate Brown (CO): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Harvey Aikman Executive Board Liaison

#### **Education and Outreach Task Force**

- Tyra Mitchell-Williams (LA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Missy Anthony (OH): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Bernardine Evans (DC): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Venus Vendoures Walsh (IA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Jeff Miller (DE via APTA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- David Harris Executive Board Liaison

## **Educational Module Development Task Force**

- Sara Maher (MI): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Catherine Ortega (UT): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Tarang Jain (AZ): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Anne Thompson (GA): January 1, 2023 December 31, 2023
- Jennifer Aglubat Executive Board Liaison

#### **Liaison Assignments**

**Motion:** The Executive Board moved to appoint the following Executive Board members as liaisons to the identified member boards. **Motion passed.** 

Kathy Arney – Arkansas, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, West Virginia

David Harris – Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, New Jersey, Tennessee, Wisconsin

Charlotte Martin – Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota

Jennifer Aglubat – Colorado, Montana, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Utah, Washington

Harvey Aikman – Arizona, Missouri, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas

Corie Tillman Wolf – Delaware, District of Columbia, Kansas, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Virginia

#### <u>Initial Draft Amendments to Governing Documents</u>

The Board reviewed the initial draft of potential amendments to the Compact governing documents. This draft will be forwarded to the Rules and Bylaws Committee.

# **Open Executive Board Position**

**Motion:** The Executive Board moved that Laurie Kendall-Ellis (Maryland) be appointed to the vacant Member-at-Large position for a term that expires after the 2023 annual meeting of the PT Compact Commission. **Motion passed.** 

#### Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Executive Board will be held on January 10, 2023, at 10 AM ET.

#### Adjournment

Chair Arney adjourned the meeting at 10:54 AM, ET on December 13, 2022.